staff photo

Our objective is to prevent and control vectors and vector-borne disease. To effectively accomplish this, the following departments interact cooperatively: Administration, Scientific-Technical Services, Operations, Maintenance and Community Affairs. Currently, there are a total of 72 permanent full-time staff members.

To reach us by phone, please call 562-944-9656.

Frequently requested:

Get Directions to our Offices:

District Headquarters
12545 Florence Ave.
Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670
Office Hours: 8AM-5PM
Phone: (562) 944-9656 | Mon-Fri 8:00am-4:30pm
View Map

Sylmar Branch
16320 Foothill Blvd.
Sylmar, CA 91342
Office Hours: 8AM- 4:30PM
Phone: (818) 364-9589 | Mon-Fri 8:00am-4:00pm
View Map

Administrative Staff and Supervisory Personnel

View our District’s Organizational Chart.

 

General Email info@glacvcd.org
Truc Dever General Manager tdever@glacvcd.org
Mark Daniel Director of Operations mdaniel@glacvcd.org
Susanne Kluh Director of Scientific-Technical Services skluh@glacvcd.org
Kelly Middleton Director of Community Affairs kmiddleton@glacvcd.org
Rakesha Thomas Director of Human Resources rthomas@glacvcd.org
Carolyn Weeks Director of Fiscal Operations cweeks@glacvcd.org
Fernando Martinez Facilities & Maintenance Supervisor fmartinez@glacvcd.org
Alan Shaffer Information Technology Administrator ashaffer@glacvcd.org
Mark Hall Urban Water Program Manager mhall@glacvcd.org
Wesley Collins Operations Supervisor – Sylmar wcollins@glacvcd.org
Kevin Vargas Underground Storm Drain Supervisor kvargas@glacvcd.org
Martin Serrano Operations Supervisor – Santa Fe Springs mserrano@glacvcd.org
Vacant Public Information Officer | Media Inquiries info@glacvcd.org
Shenell Benson Human Resources Assistant sbenson@glacvcd.org

Not sure who to contact? Use the form below and we’ll be in touch shortly!

Send Us a Message

* required